1..2..3..Go!

PicMonkey Collage

~{ A journey of a thousand miles begin with a single step }~

Traveler. Sojourner. Pilgrim.

Psalm 119:19 “I am a sojourner on the earth; hide not your commandments from me!”

 “This hill though high I convent ascend;
The difficulty will not me offend;
For I perceive the way of life lies here.
Come, pluck up, heart; let’s neither faint nor fear.”

~{ Pilgrims Progress }~

5.14.15. The day before life changes. Excitement courses through this girl’s veins! I am walking in the story God has orchestrated for my life. That has to be one of my biggest privileges.

Progress is defined as growth or development; continuous improvement. My prayer is to progress. Indeed, I am a broken vessel. The fissures that are fixated in my life remind me of what I used to be. They remind me of where I came from. But they neither define who I am nor lead my steps.

Douglas MacArthur made this statement, “We are not retreating – we are advancing in another direction.” I want to take his statement and give you truth, something that is unchangeable.

Romans 12:1-2 “Therefore I urge you, brethren, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies a living and holy sacrifice, acceptable to God, which is your spiritual service of worship. And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.”

Truth is refreshing isn’t it? I embark on a 379 mile journey May 15, 2015. But I am not the only one that embarks on a journey. Every day is a step in our journey is it not? Maybe the better way to describe what I am doing is flipping to the next chapter.

So here is to another chapter. One that I currently see as an unwritten page. Lest I forget, I was never the Author of my story to begin with in the first place. I am incredibly thankful that I do not write my own story. I will continue to watch the grace-filled ink pen ascribe the pages designed to show me how I am to live.

Thank you to all of you who read what my brain at times spits out, similar to words I believe. Super stoked for all of you to join me on this year-long chapter!

Happy Thursday! (:

One thought on “1..2..3..Go!

Leave a Reply

