A Beautiful Design

“A Beautiful Design”

 From the dust, man was formed. Muscle by muscle, tissue by tissue, cell by cell I was formed. You were formed. The same hands that crafted the world fashioned the wave of your hair and the hue of your eyes. As this week progressed, I was exposed to my lack of appreciation for God’s beautiful design of people.

IMG_1404   11141356_10207038479668687_4813096961147467622_n

These people. All beautiful in their unique designs. All fashioned by the Greatest Artist. I hope that you recognize that every day you encounter masterpieces. Matt Chandler has a series that speaks about our beautiful design. This is the link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zy1KnxwscYg. I am currently listening to this series and I am enjoying the fresh approach that Mr. Chandler takes in order to revolutionize our ways of thinking about the creation of man.

|| One Month ||

1533792_10207035303509285_7194356946371608847_n
Scones to celebrate!
It is crazy to believe but this past Monday marked the first full month I have been here in Cleveland, Ohio. A month that has been overflowing with blessing, gifts, and transformations. Transition, as I continue to realize, is not easy even when it appears to be smooth sailing. At some point there are tasks that must be completed and tough stories that must be heard. But in all of this the one question that continues to permeate the depths of my heart is are you all in?
Am I all in? Cleveland’s basketball chant here is “ALL IN”. At least it was until they lost in the finals. But what I am talking about has nothing to do with basketball and everything to do with the engagement of my heart, mind, and soul. Where do I seek my satisfaction? Whom do I turn to in every situation? I choose Him. I choose Him first.
In addition to my daily growth, I continue to bask in the grace of being with a host family that seeks to encourage me in my discipline of prayer. One of the biggest joys I have being here is spending time to get to know my host family, students, and other adults. Ife and I have completed several adventures together whether that be bike riding on a hot summers day, completing another sweat-filled T25 workout program, or walking and talking about old movies in the rain.

10441251_10207021569285938_1495046527708630730_n 11193414_10207038477188625_4389582415662125505_n

Today will be full of adventures, trials, and well everything in-between. I want to leave you with one command and it comes straight from the Word of God.

Joshua 24:15

“And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day who ye will serve, whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”
 
Have a great Thursday y’all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

